top of page

released May 15, 2020


Brian Krock- conductor, composer/arranger 
Charlotte Greve- alto saxophone, flute 
Caroline Davis- alto saxophone, soprano saxophone, flute 
Timo Vollbrecht- tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, clarinet 
Anna Webber- tenor saxophone, alto flute, flute 
Jay Rattman- baritone saxophone, bass clarinet 
John Lake- trumpet, flugelhorn 
Kenny Warren- trumpet, flugelhorn 
Chloe Rowlands- trumpet, flugelhorn 
Dave Adewumi- trumpet, flugelhorn 
Nick Grinder- trombone 
Sam Blakeslee- trombone 
Isaac Kaplan- trombone 
Jen Wharton- bass trombone 
Olli Hirvonen- guitar 
ArcoIris Sandoval- piano 
Marty Kenney- bass 
Nathan Ellman-Bell- drum set 

Recorded October 31, 2019 at the Jazz Gallery, New York City 
Tracks 1, 2, 5 composed by Brian Krock (BMI) 
Track 3 composed by György Ligeti, arranged by Brian Krock 
Track 4 composed by Molly McAdoo (BMI), arranged by Brian Krock 
Engineered, Mixed, and Mastered by Matt Marantz 
Video by Luke Marantz 
Album artwork by Brian Krock 


Advance press: 

Nate Chinen, WBGO:

S. Victor Aaron, Something Else Reviews: 

Live at The Jazz Gallery

Big Heart Machine

released August 24, 2018 

Produced by Darcy James Argue 
Recorded at by Mike Marciano at Systems Two, Brooklyn on August 15 & 16, 2017 
Mixed by Brian Montgomery 
Mastered by Sangwook “Sunny” Nam at Jacob’s Well Mastering 

All compositions by Brian Krock, BMI 

Miho Hazama- conducter 
Charlotte Greve- soprano & alto saxophones, clarinet, flute, sopranino recorder 
Brian Krock- alto saxophone, clarinet, piccolo, flute, alto flute, soprano recorder 
Timo Vollbrecht- tenor & soprano saxophones, clarinet, soprano recorder 
Paul Jones- tenor saxophone, clarinet, flute, alto recorder 
Jay Ratmann- baritone saxophone, bass clarinet, clarinet, flute, tenor recorder 
John Lake- trumpet & flugelhorn 
Nolan Tsang- trumpet & flugelhorn 
Cody Rowlands- trumpet & flugelhorn 
Kenny Warren- trumpet & flugelhorn 
Nick Grinder- trombone 
Chris Misch-Bloxdorf- trombone 
Isaac Kaplan- trombone 
Jennifer Wharton- bass trombone 
Yuhan Su- vibraphone 
ArcoIris Sandoval- piano & synthesizer 
Olli Hirvonen- electric guitar 
Marty Kenney- electric and upright bass 
Josh Bailey- drums and percussion 
With invaluable assistance from Peter Lenz, Adam Neely, and Molly McAdoo

bottom of page